Liebster Award

 

LIEBSTER 

I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award by the wonderful Lovely and Grateful (thanks!).

 

The idea of a Liebster Award is that you nominate a blogger who has less than 3000 followers, but you believe deserves more recognition. The nominated blogger then writes a post answering a series of questions from the person who nominated them, and nominates some of their own favourite bloggers to do the same, giving them some different questions. This creates a chain, leading to more traffic for all the bloggers involved.

 

So, without further ado, I’ll stop rambling and actually answer the questions I was asked:

 

1.       What advice would you give to other bloggers?

 

BE ORIGINAL!! It’s no fun for your readers if you’re posting the same tags as everyone else (although I do love WWW Wednesday- it’s a great way to start a discussion about what you’re reading!).

 

 

2.       Other than blogging, what are your hobbies?

 

Would you all hate me if I said reading? Just kidding! I’m a big fan of fitness, hiking and all things food (cooking, eating, photographing it… you get the picture!). I also love travel, but it’s sadly not something I get to do too often.

 

 

3.       Do you have any pets?

 

Unfortunately, no… That’s the disadvantage of living with a Mum who’s allergic to animals! I’m a huge animal lover, though, so my dream in life is to own a (preferably huge!) dog when I get my own house.

 

 

4.       Tea or coffee?

 

Does green tea count? Tea all the way!!

 

 

5.       What’s your favourite book and why?

 

POP VINYLS.jpg
Even my Pop Vinyls are mostly Harry Potter related…

 

 

I’ll always have a massive soft spot for the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling, both because it’s the series that first made me fall in love with reading, and because I love the magical world Rowling creates.

 

 

6.       Where in the world would you most like to visit?

 

As I said before, I’m a big fan of travel, and it’s something I’d love to do more of in the future, so picking just one place is actually a real struggle for me! I think, however, that’s probably go for Kyoto in Japan, partly because I’d love to see Gion, and partly because of my obsession with Japanese food (SUSHI!!) …and matcha tea!!

 

 

7.       What’s your favourite quote or personal mantra?

 

Something my Mum and Gran have said to me for as long as I can remember: ‘What’s meant for you won’t miss you’. It’s become my motto over the years, and I wear it on this bracelet every single day.

BRACELET.jpg

 

 

8.       Have you ever won any awards or trophies offline?

 

Does ‘Highest Achiever in GCSE Sociology’ impress many people? Other than that…no!

 

 

9.       What’s your favourite weather?

 

This is another tricky one! I’m going to go for two extremes here… If I’m having a lazy day, curled up with a book, then I actually love the rain- it gives me the excuse to be idle, and I just love watching it! Other than that, I’m definitely a sun girl, and I love to be out and about when it’s warm. I’m definitely someone who loves the outdoors.

 

 

10.   Are you an early bird or a nightowl?

 

LIGHTS.jpg
Fairy lights just make the world, and bookshelves, a better place…

 

 

Again, I’m going to be awkward… I’m both! I love curling up with a book, a cup of tea and some fairy lights on a night, but then I also feel all organised when I get up early to do a workout or get some college work done.

 

 

Personally, I’d like to nominate these five girls, whose posts I read religiously, and who’re all just so lovely:

 

 

Nominated ladies, I’d love it if you’d answer the questions below, and nominate your own favourite bloggers, in your own post:

1.       What is your favourite book?

2.       Which fictional character would you like to be and why?

3.       Who’s your favourite author?

4.       If you could have any superpower, what would it be?

5.       Where was the best place you’ve ever visited?

6.       Where would your dream holiday destination be?

7.       What’s your favourite food?

8.       What’s your favourite quote from a book?

9.       Ice-cream or chocolate?

10.   Tell us a really random fact about yourself?

 

 

So, that’s it for my entry! I hope the folks I’ve nominated will ‘rise to the challenge’ and keep the chain going by nominating their own favourite bloggers. I look forward to reading your posts!

Em x

 

6 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

