My Pretty Lil Book Blog

Hi all,

So, don’t be alarmed, but I’m posting something that isn’t a book review! In fact, it’s rather boring, but a necessary evil.

I wanted to let you all know that… *drum roll please*… after over two years of the (a tad bland) URL emmarichardson22.wordpress.com, I’ve made the decision to change my URL, and indeed the name of this blog, to ‘A Pretty Lil Book Blog’ (aprettylilbookblog.wordpress.com). It’s all part of my plan to improve the aesthetics of my site (hope you love the new look!), as I’m hoping the new name sounds…well… prettier!

So what are my goals for this blog?

Aside from posting more reviews than ever, and keeping this blog firmly book review orientated, I’m hoping to keep improving my content, with regards to both the way it’s written and its appearance (hint hint: look out for prettier photos in future!!).

As part of that, I would love to grow my following, and interact with you guys even more, maybe even taking some requests for reviews! With that in mind, I’ve started a couple of new social media sites:

  • For those of you who are on Twitter, I can now be found @PLbookblog. I’m hoping to use this to discover fellow book lovers, get your opinions on my content, and most obviously, post links to my blog posts to ensure you don’t miss out on the fun. Feel free to say hi!
  • I’m also making it a personal resolution to actually use Goodreads, where you guys can see what I’m currently reading and will soon be reviewing, as well as the list of books I’m currently hoping to read. I can be found at www.goodreads.com/aprettylilbookblog for anyone who’s interested.

And now you guys know what’s going on with me, so I’d like to turn my attention to you, to promise you something: I am going to make so much more of an effort to actually interact with my followers, and to follow more people and read more posts, both on my blog and my new social media accounts. I’m so so grateful to those of you who have supported this blog, and I’m super excited to see how these new ventures will help it grow.

Stay tuned for more bookish posts!

Em x

PS: I’ve just realised this is my 100th post, which somehow seemed appropriate for one announcing a new name for the blog… pretty cool!

7 thoughts on “My Pretty Lil Book Blog

  1. oooh I love your blog title!! partly because it reminds me of a TV show I used to watch, Pretty Little Liars (;

    and also, that gradient in your logo is so gorgeous!! I’m a sucker for all things pink and gradient-y ❤

Leave a Reply

